Nadel Paris, by Jacqueline Leroy

I am so proud of Nadel Paris!

Nadel, born on 11-20-1979 (Nadel Paris age), was just a kid when she walked in to participate in my 5 p.m. singing session, in March 1995.

I would start my privates in the evening and had anyone from kids signed with labels, to kids with a choir. Nadel had taken singing lessons before but wanted to work in depth on her range and breathing. Nadel was different than all the other kids. The quality of her voice. Raspy and warm, at such a young age for instance. She stood apart. Beautiful, ambitious, but not as serious and committed, as she’d become later in life.

Her lack of hard work at the time –and oh my gosh, has she evolved, was offset by an unbelievable natural talent. She’s extremely smart and gets singing techniques better than any students I’ve ever had.

Nadel is my glorious graduate and I am proud to tell anyone who wants to hear it, that I had something to do with her amazing vocals. I did teach her everything I knew. And she now sounds better than she ever has.

Her new record Ooh LaLaLaLa is making waves here and in America. People are streaming her record in France and in the UK a lot.

I am not accepting new students for vocals But I am please t go back in time and as I rejoice for my graduate Nadel Paris, this article was way overdue.

Best of luck for all!

Jacqueline Leroy.

 

Leave a comment